Welcome to the Walks Diary

If you are not a Ramblers Association member you are welcome to try a couple of walks to see if you like us. Are you new to walking? Click here for our advice page.

Want to lead a walk? Click here to contact the Walks Secretary.

Date Walk Distance Grade
Sunday 19/04/2015 Pateley Bridge - Figure Of Eight 10.0 Miles Intermediate
Tuesday 21/04/2015 Evening Walk: Horsforth 5.0 Miles Easy
Sunday 26/04/2015 Aysgarth And Bishopdale 12.0 Miles Intermediate
Monday 27/04/2015 Bramhope And Cookridge 4.5 Miles Easy
Tuesday 28/04/2015 Evening Walk: Shadwell To Roundhay Park 4.5 Miles Easy
Saturday 02/05/2015 Howgill Fells And Waterfalls *** Update *** 18.0 Miles Hard
Monday 04/05/2015 Hebden Bridge To Gorple Lower Reservoir 12.0 Miles Intermediate
Tuesday 05/05/2015 Ilkley Bluebells 4.0 Miles Easy
Saturday 09/05/2015 The Yorkshire 3 Peaks 24.0 Miles Severe
Sunday 10/05/2015 Irwell Sculpure Trail Bury To Rawtenstall 11.5 Miles Intermediate
Monday 11/05/2015 Horsforth And Cookridge 4.5 Miles Easy
Saturday 16/05/2015 **** Date Free - Put Your Walk Here **** 0.0 Miles Easy
Monday 18/05/2015 Avenue Des Hirondelles 5.0 Miles Moderate
Saturday 30/05/2015 Burley In Wharfedale - Cow & Calf Circular 12.0 Miles Intermediate
Sunday 31/05/2015 Walk Leeds Festival Opening Ceremony 0.0 Miles Easy
Sunday 31/05/2015 Malham-airton 8.0 Miles Moderate
Saturday 06/06/2015 Norwood Green Part 2 (brighouse 1940's Weekend) 11.0 Miles Intermediate
Sunday 07/06/2015 Golden Acre Park To Harewood – Circular Walk - Walk Leeds Festival 9.5 Miles Moderate
Monday 08/06/2015 North Rigton And Burnbridge 5.5 Miles Moderate
Sunday 14/06/2015 Denby Dale 12.0 Miles Intermediate
Friday 19/06/2015 Sicklinghall Christmas Tree Walk *** New Date *** 5.5 Miles Moderate
Saturday 20/06/2015 Scafell 9.0 Miles Hard
Sunday 21/06/2015 Whin Rigg, Wastwaters Screes And Illgill Head 8.5 Miles Hard
Saturday 27/06/2015 **** Date Free - Put Your Walk Here **** 0.0 Miles Easy
Tuesday 30/06/2015 Tong & Fulneck Moravian Walk [note Earlier Evening Walk Start Time] *** New Date *** 5.5 Miles Intermediate
Saturday 04/07/2015 Bradford To Ilkley - From The City To The Countryside 12.5 Miles Intermediate
Saturday 08/08/2015 Moorland Walk From Crowden 17.0 Miles Hard
Sunday 09/08/2015 Nidderdale Greenway & The Nidd Gorge 13.0 Miles Intermediate
Saturday 15/08/2015 Kettlewell Scarcrow Festival And Great Whernside 8.5 Miles Intermediate
Saturday 15/08/2015 Hope & 5 Trigs. Edale Skyline. 20.0 Miles Hard
Saturday 22/08/2015 Hadrian's Wall Part 1 (east Circulare) 10.0 Miles Moderate
Sunday 23/08/2015 Hadrian's Wall Part 2 (west Circulare) 8.0 Miles Moderate